Handicraft in the Loire Valley

LA CHAUMIERE

enamels-mosaics-briare-loiret

The enamels and the mosaics of Briare

In the former home of the founder, the enamels and mosaic museum traces 160 years of industrial art in Briare. Whether you take a guided or an open tour, discover the industrial adventure of Briare, once known as the "City of Pearls".

The earthenware factory of Gien

The Gien earthenware is 100% French! The manufacturing techniques, which have remained the same for two centuries, are synonymous with excellence and enable the production of  exceptional finesse and quality earthenware.

earthenware-factory-gien-loiret
pottery-sandstone-puisaye-saint-amand-en-puisaye-nievre

The Puisaye pottery

The precise movements of the wheel, the smell of the clay, the shiny of a finished piece: the senses are awakened at the heart of a pottery workshop! Are you ready to discover all the secrets of this 100% pottery world?

Artisanat en Val de Loire

LA CHAUMIERE

emaux-mosaique-briare-loiret

Les émaux et la mosaïque de Briare

Au sein de l’ancienne maison d’habitation du fondateur, le Musée des Émaux et de la Mosaïque retrace 160 ans d’art industriel à Briare. En visite libre comme en visite guidée, découvrez l’aventure industrielle de Briare, jadis surnommée la « Cité des Perles ».

La faïencerie de Gien

La Faïence de Gien est 100% française ! Les techniques de fabrication, restées les mêmes depuis deux siècles, sont synonymes d'excellence et permettent de produire une Faïence d'une finesse et d'une qualité exceptionnelle.

faience-gien-loiret
poterie-gres-puisaye-saint-amand-en-puisaye-nievre

La poterie de la Puisaye

Les mouvements précis du tournage, l’odeur de la terre, le rendu brillant d’une pièce finie : les sens sont en éveil au cœur d’un atelier de poterie ! Prêts à découvrir tous les secrets de cet univers 100% potier ?